My First Chanel Bag

by love78362

Chanel3

Chanel4

Chanel5

Chanel6

Chanel7

Chanel8

Chanel9
AH! The day has finally arrived- Chanel on my blog! I’ve never done an ‘unboxing’ type of video or post, but this seemed like the perfect subject for it [seriously, I had a difficult time opening it because just the box itself is so. gorgeous].

This bag was a birthday/congratulations/celebration gift from my family all wrapped in to one incredibly shiny purse. I originally thought I’d want a classic cross body black wallet, bur all bets were off after I saw this sparkly piece. Here’s a sampling of the thoughts running through my head:

‘Classic? WHO NEEDS CLASSIC GIVE ME SPARKLES KTHXBYE’

‘OMG SHINYYYYYYYYYY’

‘But, it’s like, neutral. It’ll match everything. I. own’

‘IT COULD BE YOUR SIGNATURE PIECE’

‘Your initials are inside. It’s like, meant to be.’

‘It’s different, yeah, it’s different!’

Soo, yeah. I went with the completely bedazzled one. Perhaps not ‘classic’ Chanel, but definitely classic Carly.

Woo, too excited to be writing this post. Also, I’m SUPER excited to announce that Cotton’s Road to the Runway contest is now closed for submissions. Thanks to everyone who participated in the search for the best cotton street style! You can still vote for your favorites and be entered to be potentially win $1,440 just for voting. I loved seeing all of the entries and I can’t wait to see who will win and join me in South Beach!

